(Day 17) Another Day, Another Day

I could teach a lesson, but, I’m not. The pastor gave a nice sermon today. Unlike last week, I got to hear this one. Today, he talked about surrendering all to Jesus and following him. Not all of us have to because we are prepared to.

As an example to this, the pastor brought up Jesus disciples. He never told the fishermen who have never experienced the glory this world nor the world treasures to surrender all. They were prepared to, immediately they followed him. But when speaking to a certain rich man Jesus told him that in order to be saved he had to sell his goods, give to the poor, and follow Him. After hearing this, the rich man wept and went away. Moral of the story, we are permitted to keep the things that will not separate us from God.

The day isn’t over yet. I may not be in church any longer, but it is still the Lord’s Sabbath. And when the sun goes down a new week will begin. During this new week, I will focus on my Fan Fiction. Last week was focused on my book and this week I get to do something else. I still desire to work on my book, however.

What to do with this story, this Fan Fiction. It’s been some time since I last worked on it. This is not my worse story, but it’s down there in that category. I should have given this story my all. If I could go back and time I would, but I can’t.

The sun is going down now and the sky is beautiful. I’m sick and it’s cold outside, but this view. Watching the sunset is a sight to see.

My pastor has these ideas for my church. From his point-of-view, these ideals are what our church should be. I want to see these ideals come true. I want to see how this may affect our church, for better or for worse. It’s the layman’s job to build the church anyway. The pastor is meant to teach us the Bible and get us organized. It would be interesting to see how the church act as it was written in the Bible.

My desire is to build people and churches, to teach and reach out. I’ll find my place in God. Even if it means giving up writing. The Lord has called me to write a few things so I can’t give it up just yet. But in time when it becomes necessary I will.

There is so much to do. I was on Fictionpress and Wattpad the other day and I subscribed to a total of three stories. Now I must commit to reading them. I pray that these stories develop me as a writer. I’ve been traveling down this path so long and I feel aged. Maybe it’s because I am. Before I die, I should have done more in my life. Like, write more.

That reminds me, I’m tired of writing these journal entries. I wrote all this today for not knowing what to write. I’m not going to do that anymore this challenge. Whatever I decided to write it can wait, I have church business to attend to.

My name is The Orlando Gray and I am an aspiring writer. To learn more about me, my work and my up incoming projects, click my name.

2 thoughts on “(Day 17) Another Day, Another Day

Leave a comment